Tuned In

Another absolutely wonderful piece!!

Bread for the Bride

You know, it makes me scratch my head every time I realize God, who created the mountains, the oceans, the heavens and all forms of life, chooses humanity for company. It makes me stop and wonder when I remember that He who gave lions their majesty and dolphins their swiftness,  fashioned towering redwood trees and intricate insect wings, created humankind just to be close to.

God is infinitely tuned into me, to us.  It’s the cry of the human heart that reaches Him above all the clamor of creation.  It’s the prayer of His child He listens for more than anything else.  It’s  human tears He has promised to one day wipe away.  It’s His human Bride for whom He is preparing a place, and her adoration that delights Him beyond what I can even begin to understand.

This God, who is so tuned into me, to us, makes me…

View original post 453 more words

Leave a Reply

