Update!

Sorry about not posting for so long! 😦

In the past week two people commented about something regarding my blog so I thought there should at least be an update.

My son, Eric, and I team drive an Expedite truck for a living so it can be quite difficult to write or even post links to other great blogs or websites while traversing the roads of America.

Many times I think of things I’d like to write but usually that’s when I’m behind the wheel driving somewhere and when it is time to switch or park either I’m too tired to even attempt to jot things down or the grey matter can’t recall what it was thinking about. Haha 😀

We took some time off at the end of October and went to visit my youngest daughter and her family in Hawaii. Our spouses and my eldest daughter went also. Our vacation coincided with my oldest grandson’s birthday so we decided to go and surprise him. Nobody told him we were coming so it was absolutely a fantastic surprise for him when he discovered all of us hiding in his room! 😀 He was almost speechless! 🙂

We had a great visit, did some touristy things, and then returned to the mainland after 2 weeks so we could get back on the road to pay for everything. haha

So, November and December saw us all over the country nearly corner to corner and coast to coast. Eric and I were home for a few days at Thanksgiving and we just arrived back home again last night the 22nd of Dec. and we will be gone again around the second of January.

Anyway, that’s the update for now. I hope to add some new posts, links, etc soon.

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR to all of you!

2 responses to “Update!

  1. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and yours as well! God bless u!

  2. defrostingwindows

    Good to know that everything is alright. Thanks for the update and Merry Christmas to you!

Leave a Reply

