Under the Broom Tree.

This is very well put, Noelle!
We absolutely need to depend on the Bread of Life to nourish our souls and the Living Water to quench the thirstiness in our spirit. I am glad you included this passage “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” (Matthew 11:28-30)

The Chronicles of Noelle

I often confuse  “successful” ministry with being popular with the majority and well liked by everyone. People like me! Therefore I must be successful at leading ministry stuff, right? Ha.

Elijah and I really ought to go out for a cup of coffee in heaven. Elijah, a great prophet of God, was used by God to be apart of some pretty wild miracles. Don’t believe me? Read 1 Kings 18. God used this guy mightily and I mean, MIGHTILY. Did it make him popular?

  “Now Ahab told Jezebel everything Elijah had done and how he had killed all the prophets with the sword. So Jezebel sent a messenger to Elijah to say, “May the gods deal with me, be it ever so severely, if by this time tomorrow I do not make your life like that of one of them.” 1Kings 19:1-2)

Not really.

In fact, it goes on to…

View original post 1,098 more words

One response to “Under the Broom Tree.

  1. Pingback: Jubilate Sermon–John 16:16-22 « De Profundis Clamavi ad Te, Domine

Leave a Reply

