I Deal In Idealism (Asking “Why Not” Instead Of “Why”?)

Thanks Steve for this interesting take on Idealism 🙂

Free Gas For Your Think Tank (A blog to jog your mind and unclog your heart . . .)

I deal in idealism.  I guess this George Bernard Shaw quote (often mistakenly attributed to Robert Kennedy) says it best:

“Some men see things as they are and ask why. Others dream things that never were and ask why not.”

When I ask “why” I want to cry or to deny; but when I ask “why not” I want to try — I want to aim high!

Idealism ignites the inspiration that dreams can be made to come true.  It creates the fire to defeat despair and pursue worthy desire.

The so called, “real world” doesn’t have a monopoly on reality.  The best that’s never been can yet be.

So why ask “why” when you can ask “why not”?  Wrong questions:  If there is a God why does He allow evil?  Or:  Since there is evil how can I use it for my benefit?  Better question:  Since there is…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

