Phil Cross – You Do Not Owe Me

My daughter had sent me a message about this music artist, ‘Phil Cross‘, so I did a search because I don’t remember hearing him before. I found this video on you tube and thought how fantastic the lyrics are. I already shared it on Facebook but thought I should add it to my blog as well.

Too many times we, as Christ followers, think ‘oh why, God, is this thing or that thing happening to me?’ or ‘I’m a Christian, there should be no problems in my life!’ or even ‘as Christians, we are to be happy and joyful all the time!’

Nowhere in scripture do we find that we are immune to the ups and downs of life, sickness, troubles, suffering, or death.

However, we do read in  Psalms 34:19  (KJV) Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the LORD delivereth him out of them all. also in  Matthew 5:45  (KJV)…….he maketh his sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust.

So, I hope you will enjoy this as well and send it along to others!

Keepin’ on for Christ!

David


One response to “Phil Cross – You Do Not Owe Me

  1. Pingback: Where You Are « Shiloh Temple COGIC

Leave a Reply

