Is Line by line Preaching Biblical? – Till He Comes

Here is an excellent post by Jeremy Myers, enjoy!

 

Whether I am listening to someone teach Scripture, or doing it myself, my preferred style is book by book, verse by verse, line by line. I think it helps make the most sense of Scripture, provides the overall context of passages and hard-to-understand texts, and forces teachers to speak about things that they normally might skip over and avoid.When I was a pastor, I often quoted Isaiah 28:10-13 as proof that God’s preferred method of teaching was also line by line, precept upon precept. Also, I once wrote an entire book attempting to prove that this is how Jesus……..continue reading via Is Line by line Preaching Biblical? – Till He Comes.

One response to “Is Line by line Preaching Biblical? – Till He Comes

  1. Thank you very much for posting this! I will check back periodically to respond to comments.

Leave a Reply

